advertising has become increasingly popular in different markets. Firms are using various forms of advertising to popularize the novelty of their products to the public for additional profit

Nowadays, advertising has become increasingly popular in different markets. Firms are using various forms of advertising to popularize the novelty of their products to the public for additional profit. I suspect this is a negative development that could hurt the welfare of consumers. Emphasizing creative design of products can help companies attract additional purchasers. These advertisements can obviously and exaggeratedly show the advantages of these original goods to buyers who may be considerably attracted by the effect shown in the advertisement and will be willing to pay a steep price for this improved product.. Some smartphone makers, for example, routinely highlight the idiosyncrasies of their latest designs, such as the color of the outer shell, to get some customers willing to pay more for a glamorous look.. That means producers could potentially generate higher profits through advertising.. However, advertising may sometimes affect consumer interest.. This happens when the improvement in the benefit is inconsequential, allowing customers to find that the advertised advantage is not significant to the function of the product.. In this way, consumers lose out on benefits after they have already paid a higher price for the good and realize that their choice was irrational.. As a result, advertising commonly influences customers to make rational decisions during shopping and lose interest due to information gaps. In summary, businesses typically aim to charge higher prices for their products by emphasizing that the goods being sold are somehow unusual. But this periodically misleads shoppers into irrational purchases that cost them their benefits..