Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or films) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these recent years, freedom of speech has become a controversial issue among human rights defenders. It is to the extent that some people believe creative artists should have the right to say anything they want under any circumstances and government should not restrict them. I partially disagree with this opinion. Those who are in favor of this belief contend that artists are entitled to express their thoughts and convey their feelings to both their fans and community as a whole. This freedom fosters creativity. Additionally, restriction on speech can affect their productivity by reducing the sense of innovation as they cannot talk about their notions freely and should always worry about the consequences of the way they are talking. However, reckless talking in public may bring about some problems. Without any limitation, artists may publish some harmful content and hate speeches on social media platforms. If they do not respect other attitudes and try to enforce their horizons, some people may find it offensive. Sometimes, their mindset might be wrong and speaking about them can cause some misleading and misinformation. Even they may say something which can pose a threat to politic safety and may provokes some protests campaign against government. In conclusion, although speaking about our notions is a basic right that every human has and it is regarded as a means of sharing comments and ideas, influential figures should be mindful of what they say in public, as there would be negative consequences if speeches do not meet all aspects in public and may be threatening for national security.