what are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

Nowadays, watching television is very common for children. majority of children are attracted to programs on television, especially cartoons. but what are the drawbacks and advantages of watching and spending more time in front of the television? In this essay, we will discuss the cons and pros for children of watching television. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the good points of watching television in general is entertaining. television can be a good tool for helping children to spend their time. Secondly watching television in some cases if children can use it in a better way can teach some good things. and also it is a good tool for helping parents to teach children some lessons, for example, many children by watching cartoons of other countries can learn other languages. On the other hand, one of the majority negative points of watching television is wasting time. if parents cannot handle the time that children spend watching television it could waste the time of children and addicted to the television programs. Another issue is that children who spend more time watching television have issues with communication with their friends also can have a bad effect on their brain and health. To sum up, there are both positives and negatives to watching television, Despite having some advantages for children like learning and entertainment, many parents prefer to avoid children watching television because of health problems and negative behavior. In my opinion, it is important to keep balance and teach children to handle their time watching television so that does not cause addiction.