Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether skilled workers should be forced to work in their own countries or they should be free to go everywhere they aim for. While I understand why people should have such opinions, I believe that professionals must be free to choose their work. On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons that show us how professionals can pose damage to their own country by working abroad. As governments spend significant amounts of money on education and try to make it free for their citizens, they expect students to compensate for it by working and serving after school or university. What's more, it would be challenging for each society to tackle the brain drain problem, which leads the community to a crisis in which there would be less skilled people who might serve the dwellers of the country. For example, with the emigration of doctors and engineers, the quality of health services tends to be reduced, and various industries face major issues. Therefore, this could lead to a lower standard of life in the country they have trained. On the other hand, in spite of the arguments mentioned above, the benefits of working overseas outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, the workers may return to their own countries after a few years, when they have more experience in more fields to help their countrymen. Secondly, they can send money to their family, and importing such money from another country could lead to the improvement of economic elements and a rise in the standard of living. Lastly, the obligation of people to work where they are not satisfied is not ethically true, and this is against the definition and concept of individual freedom that is the foundation of the democratic era. In conclusion, I recognize why some people insist on preventing professionals from working overseas, but I believe that they have to work where they wish.