To improve the job prospects,some people want the secondry schools to spend more time teaching communication and business skills and spend less time teaching history.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the tendency of teaching interpersonal and business skills is growing at an alarming rate among scholars in order to obtain a job in future. Therefore, some individuals claim that learning institutions are investing less time on teaching history as compared to past. I agree with this notion and reasons associated with this are elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To initiate with, the provision of cut-throat competition in career aspect is increasing by leaps and bounds, which demands an excellent level of communication and customer dealing skills from an individual. As a result, the value of inculcating these particular skills between pupils is getting more attention from schools. For instance, in Nordic countries such as Denmark and Norway, the method of teaching has been transformed entirely in these days, which mainly focused on infusing moral and soft skills in students, so that they do not confront any challenges while seeking for a job. Furthermore, spending a considerable portion of time and efforts on teaching history can be turned into a wastage of time not only for teacher but also for a learner. As, no dobut everyone should have knowlege about ancestors and musuems, but striking a balance in learning is requistive. Apart from this, attaning knowledge about social skills offer an oppotunity to conversate with others, which facilitate them to be friendly with strangers too. To conclude, although history subject should be taught at an entry level, the importance of valuable skills like problem solution, working in team and communication ought to priortised prioritise by the school, as these invietable skills can assist them to crack a job interview in the upcoming years.