If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose ?

In today's society, a basic student not only in Vietnam but also throughout the world is required to finish all typically theoretical subjects. However, it is becoming more prevalent for youngsters to start diving deeper into some fields they never did. In my opinion, if I had to choose to study a thing I have never had the chance to do, it would definitely be musical instruments due to their merits. It is undeniable that playing instruments brings about a number of positive effects on people. First and foremost, musical instruments can help enhance our creativity and cognitive thinking. Some studies indicate that music links directly with the right hemisphere, which controls our imaginative concepts and creative skills. Therefore, it will be necessary for young individuals to learn this skill to be competent in this ever-evolving world. Moreover, recent research suggests that practising instruments will contribute to boosting our concentration and nervous cell connection. For example, when people learn to play a musical instrument, they are prone to remember all the tunes, melodies and notes, which in fact assists their minds to work constantly and come up with immediate ideas. This means they can stay focused longer and complete the tasks more efficiently. Another advantage to consider is a good impression and better mental health. To illustrate, if we possess the ability to perform some songs with our instruments, we will make a good impression on others as a talented and dedicated person. This is a mindful way to create a good image and make new friends. Furthermore, music, nowadays, plays a key part in a healthy lifestyle. Those who spend their leisure time playing musical instruments or just listening to music are more likely to overcome stress at work since they understand how to let off steam and relax reasonably. In conclusion, despite its unpopularity with a lot of the young, learning how to play a musical instrument is still beneficial for them in various aspects including personal growth and career promotion. It is recommended that we encourage and create more opportunities for young individuals to learn this skill in order to provoke their qualities and horizon