‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

There is an argument that says, the most effective way to teach children is by utillizing internet to access learning materials in every subjects. I personally agree with that statement because there are so many free education contents that scattered on the internet, however there is another methods that are also as effective as the internet to teach childern. It is obvious that nowadays many free education contents are available on the internet. Moreover, some of those contents are also published by top-notch universities. For instance, Harvard University released several of their lecturers teaching materials on the digital learning platforms such as Coursera and Udemy for free, ranging from faculty of arts to engineering. As a result, pupils could gain sufficient knowledge in almost every subjects without enrolling to that university, they just need to swipe their fingertip to access those learning materials. In the other hand, learning from older generations are also proven to be an effective way for childern to get valuable lessons. The primary reasons of this is because eldery people have more experiences rather than children. As a result, they could become mentor for younger generations. Beside of that, hands-on experiences are also effective to teach students. It is because during real practice, students could learn faster instead only reading about theory on their books. For example, every Junior High School students in Indonesia nowadays have their own dedicated teacher that serve as their advisor about practical class. In conclusion, even though I personally acknowledge that the Internet are flooded with free education contents, learning from older generations and practical experiences are also effective as the methods to teach children.