Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that a person’s occupation, heavily hinges on their gender since it places a vital role in their proficiency and capability, because of their biological differences between male and female. Although some believe that everyone is equal and there is no differences between men and women, I uphold the standpoint that some special professions are suitable for a specific gender. There are numerous people who justify their opinion that any type of job can be done by both men and women. They believe that these classifications, stem from the poor acceptance of women in society in previous decades and still many label some specific job female-dominated because of their old beliefs which is not belongs in today’s modern world. They believe that each person can obtain the qualities for any occupation and be prepared for them. For example, being a babysitter or a pilot is no longer restricted to a specific sex type. However, it is undeniable that a woman’s nature is different in some aspects with a men’s. A woman’s stamina and endurance are usually weaker than a man’s. This means that for some specific jobs that require high physical strength, generally, men can have a better function. Take miners as a clear example, these people should work in such risky circumstances and should have been ready for carrying heavy loads of materials, which is undoubtedly not a preferable job title for women. Additionally, there are some other jobs that can be done better by females. For instance, when people think of a Nurse, they do think of a woman. This derive from the fact that women are more sensitive than men by their human nature, they are more capable to help people in need in a good manner. In conclusion, while still many believe that gender marking in any kind of job, title is a mistake, I strongly accept that for some special professions a person’s gender should be taken into account.