Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The main reasons and the potential drawbacks of self-employment In today’s world more and more professionals choose the self-employment as the preferred working type. People post their home offices on the social media, express their happiness and inspire others to be self-employed. From my prospective, this has three major causes. To begin with, freedom and flexibility are the main contributors of freelancing. People love when they have luxury of self-management of their time and don’t rely on their managers and supervisors. For example, when one wants to travel somewhere and to enjoy with the new places and relax they don’t have to fill long applications to request the permission for a vacation. Another example of this would be flexibility of the choice to work during evenings or mornings, as long as for some people it is exhausting to work and focus during the first half of the day. Another contributor of freelancing would be the expanded opportunities to work on the multiple projects and for the companies from different parts of the earth. Self-employed professionals are not limited to work any inside the country and can seek different options of the job globally. For instance, may designers from Georgia prefere to freelance and supply their resources to the western countries due to higher hourly rates and diversity of the projects. There are, on the other hand, certain demerits of freelancing that cannot be ignored. Self-employed people don’t have payed vacations, despite other traditional workers. Another disadvantage would be that there is no guarantee of stable income, and they need to be skilled ind PFM (personal finance management) to avoid bankrupting. Finally, freelancer doesn’t have the access for the special benefits, corporations offer their employees. To be more specific, they don’t have a good health insurance package, and the specialized trainings by the top consulting firms and coaches to advance their skills and knowledge