Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that the earth planet has drastically impacted by environmental and ecosystem alterations. While some people state that the environmental issues can be minimized by changing everyone’s lifestyle, others, myself included, believe that the main responsibility lies on government’s shoulders. In this following essay, I will discuss both these views. On the one hand, some educationalists encourage public to using public transport rather than their personal vehicles. They can take public transport when they are commuting to the workplace. Therefore, the number of personal cars will be reduced on the streets and it can minimize the air pollution. Also, some people have been facilitated with the opportunity of working from home; it would be beneficial to stay at home and lessen their unnecessary travels. On the other hand, the government can help more to reduce environmental issues and try to save the world. Local authorities and the government should impose “green taxes” on the people, companies and other polluters. They can fine people who are using their vehicles every single day instead of using bicycles and public transport. Also, government should facilitate people with better transportation, and they should invest vastly on keeping the buses and trains up-to-dated. Furthermore, the government can invest more on renewable energies such as solar, and wind power. Furthermore, all governments can improve recycling services and make it more accessible for the whole society. To sum up, both individuals and the government are responsible to address climate change. Individuals should use more public transport and bicycles and the government should provide efficient transportation and put more value on applying renewable energies. Personally, I believe that the government and local authorities are more responsible to tackle the environment-related issues.