Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many actions can be taken to reduce the impacts on the environment related to the air pollution. In this scenario, governments around the world play a relevant role which can bring many positive results in the way that cities tackle this global problem. Some studies have been done by environmentalists and urbanists to find a way to make the cities becoming more eco-friendly. Through this, some ideas were debated, such as investing in public transport and reducing public transport ticket prices. The professionals advocate that these actions are able to diminish the problem and promote awareness among the transport users concerning air pollution caused by vehicles. Making the local public transport efficient and working well will provide an increase of individuals looking for the service. Also, it is important, enlarging the mobility possibilities with railways making able long-distance travels and more bus stops in diverse parts of the cities connecting schools and business area to suburbs. In addition, reducing the price tickets of transport can make the user's choice economically worthwhile. These two measures are able to reduce the number of personal cars on the roads, which will impact directly on the number of cars stuck in traffic and as a consequence, waning levels of exhaust fumes emission. To conclude, I agree with the statement which says that public funding in public transport are the key to promote decrease on pollution caused by transports in big cities. Improving local transport modules and making the tickets cheaper are good ways to encourage people to go to their appointments using public transport facilities.