The most important aim of science is to should be to improve people's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Scientific discoveries have gained momentum over the past century. Some reckon that these days, the main objective of the studies and research of any kind is making life on the Earth as good as never before. It is agreed that the main purpose of modern science is to make humankind's life better. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide several examples to support the thesis. To begin with, the scientific approach should help mankind to increase their lifespan owing to the new medical treatment techniques and contemporary DNA studies. For instance, according to the U.S. statistical data, a dramatic increase in the average person's longevity can be observed. Furthermore, the data also elaborates on the main reasons for such positive improvements and poses results of medical studies as the number one reason for increasing humans' 'service life'. Thus, science is the key protagonist in this life-changing story. In addition, nowadays, scientific papers lend us a hand in combating global challenges like the greenhouse effect or the COVID-19 virus. For example, according to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, more than five hundred changes have taken place in international policies and governmental legislation over the last fifteen years due to scientific discoveries worldwide. As a result, people may expect beneficial changes in the environment and even observe a minor slope in CO2 emissions throughout the world. To sum up, science, in general, presents us with amazing possibilities to live longer and preserve the planet for the forthcoming generations. It can be clearly seen that now the main science objectives are aimed at humanity's well-being. It is predicted that collaboration between scientists will open new doors to thriving and prosperity.