Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The number of personal car has accelerated very fastly within last thirty decades which is observed in many towns. As a result,the world are suffering a problem which is the traffic jam.I, personally facing this problem in my daily life and I think it is the barrier of the developing countries. So,the government should take necessary steps to handle this heavy traffic. The recent census has proved that population has doubled. So,the increasing number of people need more and more transport system for their livelihood. But,the roads and number of vehicles are almost same.That’s why,people buy own car for their purposes. As a result, the roads have always traffic congestion. Noone can move easily. For example -students cannot able to attend in their class in just time.More importantly, patients who need emergency treatment are also stuck in traffic. Sometimes, some are died before arriving hospital.So,it is a issue that is fully wasted time.I think it is a common scenario in most of the countries specially in the peak times. Moreover, traffic jam is the obstacle of economic development. So the government should alert. For instance - providing available transport system. Secondly, damaged road should be repaired as soon as possible. Last but not least,a well planned traffic rules-regulation is compolsury. In conclusion, although traffic jam cannot be controlled overnight, but along with the government we all should aware about this topic. otherwise, life will become more hectic.