People who do not use social media networks will always fall behind in career development opportunities. To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction?

Social media networks play an increasingly basic role and are one of the important ways to communicate with each other. People who use these ways can raise the speed of their work and do it faster than doing it in person, while it is an exaggeration to say that ignorance from these systems restrict our career’s advancement. Firstly, career progression depends on many factors including; education, qualifications (ranging from academic exams to vocational certificates), and experience, not only on the use of social media networks. For instance, successful doctors after graduating with specialized degrees join specific clinics or hospitals to develop their skills. Here, social media may be a communication tool, but it is not the only driving force for success. Secondly, career development relies on interpersonal skills, such as presentation, persuasion, and negotiation methods that all of them are used in face-to-face meetings rather than remotely. On the other hand, by using networks we can connect with another people in another country, in which helps us to expand (spread) our knowledge and experiment (experience). Besides we can get to know different tradition and culture in the world. Finally, we should consider the positive and negative aspects of networks. For example, when you accidently post awkward photos it can get comments that affect negatively on your position. In fact, many professionals minimize their use of these systems because of this risk and prefer to take care of their status. To sum up, it appears that skillful use of these media can play a useful role in career’s development, despite the possible risks. On top of that, we can save time and energy and do our works in less time. Also, we can be aware of all events happening around the world and learn to solve the challenging situations in our lives.