in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Citizens of some countries believe that buying a house is more important as opposed to renting it, and there are various reasons for this opinion. I think this circumstance is a positive one. Everyone needs a place to live and relax, and home is that area. Actually, home has always played a key role in people's lives. Hence, individuals want to ensure that they have a certain place for themselves. So, many people are eager to buy a house rather than rent it. In addition, in some countries, high rental prices lead citizens to buy a home to avoid paying dramatical high rents. For example, in Iran because of inflation many families can not afford to rent a house. I am of the view that buying a house has several positive elements. Firstly, it helps to save money, because by paying its instalments, you steer clear of wasting your money on unnecessary things. Secondly, it can be a financial investment, sometimes you can buy a house at a lower price and then sell it more expensive. Finally, a house will be an inheritance for your children in future. All in all, while in some areas people show more interest in buying a house to steer clear of paying rent, there exist beneficial elements such as economic profit.