Some people believe that studying for a university degree us better for an individual's career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Many humans believe that acquiring higher education qualification is more beneficial for a person's profession than enrolling for an internship immediately after completing college. I strongly agree with this statement, due to lack of progression and also lower morals and pay for those without certificates. In certain organisations, tertiary education is a criterion that needs to be met for career progression or new hire. Unfortunately, if an individual does not meet this requirement, they may not be promoted nor hired for that specialised job. For instance, companies that work with vulnerable communities prefer master's degree social worker holders for case managers. This is because social workers receive extensive training both in the field and in class; Therefore, if a person has the experience with no certificates required, they will be bypassed for the position and new people meeting the requirements would be hired. Despite having on-the-job training, a lack of degrees may lead to lower morals and pay for senior staff. The older people who have been in the companies for years may stop training the new employees, as they firmly believe that the new position should be theirs and also may end up leading to conflicts within a team. Thus, the elderly will use their power to push around newbies and at times not teach them properly, as they firmly believe that it is unfair. In conclusion, having experience and a degree is important as it opens more opportunities compared to just having experience and I strongly believe that people should acquire both immediately after high school to enable one's progression, and increase their morals and pay. The current within the employment space is changing and most companies have changed to employee people with qualifications.