There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For young people to succeed academically has more pressure than there used to be. For improving concentracety concentrate on academic work, some people think the subjects that are not related to academics like physical education can cookery could be canceled. Firstly, getting high scores in academics requires students to spend plenty of time on studying. For example, to be a software engineer, the mathematics and science are considered the most important classes in school. Therefore, practicing on huge amounts of quizzes and research for deeper knowledge would be necessary for kids that there has no time for the subject that is not related. Nevertheless, schools should provide diverse fields for students to discover their personality. For instance, subject art and music allow children to walk out of the room to see the world with great artists' works. Furthermore, painting needs people to concentrate to comprehending the logic of the physical and colour mixing. In conclusion, it is my opinion that academic topics are not the only purpose we need to pursue in school life. Moreover, to find the purpose of life, students need to experience the world and things brought by diverse matters and exercises.