Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that while evaluating a person, we often take into account his social status along with his material possessions. In the meantime, society forgets about genuine values like honour, kindness, and trust. I personally do believe those three are the most valuable qualities and will explain my point of view in this essay. It is great to have financial independence, material goods, and high status. Thus, a lot of opportunities open up, like further directions of investment, environmental enhancements, increase in public quality of life, etc. All this provides a great starting point for assessing the person, but this is not enough. I think we have to be honest while making estimates and judgments because we need to consider what the person has already done with such power and what it does. For example, I used to work for one of the largest IT companies in the world, and the CEO was quite shy, but he spent a huge amount of his personal assets to make the area outside the office look like Disney Land, and it was done to say "thank you" to the company workers. Nevertheless, it would not be possible without these old-fashioned things like honour, truth, kindness, and many others. A person who is all about status is not able to bring a wealthy life into society. In contrast, the honest and honoured one will act as a magnet for others and, as a result, will share his best qualities and values, making other people better by default. In conclusion, I can say that status is definitely important, as well as kindness and honour. So, I could rephrase this as "Without being kind and honest, it does not matter how rich or statusful a person is".