In their advertising , businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, since there is many kinds of media flatforms where any business can promote there products, the competition in market is fairly high. Therefore, almost all products are advertised as they are new in some way or another to increase sales, attract new customers and make their audience aware of their products or services. From my perspective, it has both positive and negative influences. In this essay, I will discuss reasons behind my opinion. If a business wants to survive in the market, it must innovate products. Hence, they will create new things. For example, in the present, our mobile phones are not used only for communicating purposes. It also included a watch, calculator, note pad, radio and you can even read books from your phone if you want. All the products we are using in today's world has come to the way it is now due to this competition. Therefore, this trend has a positive impact towards development. And also, the bussinesses use very attractive ways to publicize their brand. That can lead people buy unnecessary items which will waste community's hard earned money. For instance, eventhough one has a mobile phone that already has many features, he can be dissatisfied with it because it is not the latest one. Hence, this tendency has some negative impact also. To conclude, original ideas seem to happen due to the high demand of winning the competition pressures. But it can further bring some disadvantages to the society.