It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

It is known that risks pose an important step in building strong professional and personal lives. While others may think that taking such hazardous decisions could present a threat, I do believe in the remarkable importance of taking risks in order to advance in the path of professionalism and personal journey. As it may appear to some people, risks can often represent the possibility of inminent failure. Albeit this reasoning is valid, risks represents opportunities to grow, as well. For example, making the decision to invest on a certain market and start a bussiness from the ground could resonate as challenging. The possibilities of not succeding are unavoidable, however, one never knows exactly what the future holds, and the first step corresponds to embrace this sort of risk and start crafting the possibilities ourselves. This bussiness could fail but often, it prevails, and brings a myriad of advantages such as economic stability, and professional profits. On the other hand, the experience gained from opting to embrace risks, could positively impact our view in life. The experiences are not built from standing in one place, this sort of stillness condems condemn oneself to remain unchangeable. To acquire life experiences by taking risks are a huge and important part of life, overall. A recent study conducted by VOX, detailed that people that took an inconcibeable inconsiderable risks during their life ending gaining more experience from this choices, rather than individuals that did not tempt with straying from traditional and foreseeable choices. Furthermore, it is important to have a 'rejection mindset', this is meant to view every rejection as an opportunity, to try again or at least, try innovative pathways that could potentially carve better social relations or work careers. To conclude, the advantages of choosing risk over traditional pathways could potentiate the opportunities in the personal areas, as well as taking adventurous choices at work could improve our professional profile and lead to milestones that otherwise would have been overlooked if it was not from that first step.