money offered for postgraduate research is limited; as a consequence, some people argue that financial support from the government should only be provided for scientific research rather than research for less useful subjects. do you agree or disagree?

Financial support is essential for postgraduates in order to fulfill their research. However, some people claim that the government should only fund scientific research rather than subjects that are not useful. I completely agree with this notion, as scientific research contibutes to the improvement of life and Earth of humans. To begin with, government funding is essential in scientific research as it improves the life of people. For instance, the Covid Pandemic had affected people worldwide. During the early stages of the pandemic, it killed millions of people. However, with the continuous effort of scientists, they were able to produced Change the form of the verb produce show examples vaccines that help reduce symptoms and mortality rate brought by covid virus. And it is now readily available worldwide. In addition to that, investment in post graduate scientists could also help with the improvement of Earth. Research have helped identify the problems in Earth, such as global warming. Because of that people are now aware about the causes of extreme temperature and the possible solutions in oder to prevent the destruction of the planet. Thus, allocation of funds in research that improves the quality of life of humans is important. In conclusion, funding scientific research is essential in order to enhance the quality of life of people. Also, it helps with the preservation of Earth in which not only benefits us but also the future generation.