Some scientists believe that studying the behaviors of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

In the modern era, some scientists came to the conclusion that by analysing a 3-year-old child's behaviour, they can see the potential behaviour for criminal actions in the future. Some argue that it is impossible to predict child's unlawful actions at this age, while others think the opposite. I strongly agree with the former statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, during young children's growth, most of them make mistakes which is not reasonable to assume that they will commit the crime later. It is quite common, especially among males, to push, hit and to be engaged in unfair actions while interacting with others. For example, it is proved that males' hormones need to be released through active play and physical excercises exercise. As a result, when children lack the environment for releasing their energy, they start being rude using physical strength. Hence, some scientists might consider these actions as a sign of criminality, when in fact, it is just the environment that needs to be improved. Furthermore, even though criminal records can be often observed among uncessful unsuccessful families, it does not mean that the child will follow their experience. In contrast, in some cases, observing negative communication and actions of parents, young individuals will try to act differently in the future. Moreover, educating children about fairness, rules and manners will guide them to build awareness about bad and good actions. For instance, primary and secondary schools in Australia help young students develop empathy, care, and respect for others, using buddy programs. As a result, children learn not just from teachers, but from their peers by interacting and playing with them. In conclusion, it is quite unlikely to predict children's criminality at the age of 3, as a child goes through various behavioural patterns throughout their life. Providing access to education and understanding challenging behaviours and managing them will lead to kind, intelligent and self-aware individuals.