Each year Increasing numbers of students are deciding to move to a different country for higher education. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Education is important in life. Some people even move overseas to pursue higher education despite its costly price. In this essay, I will discuss the positive development it creates to individuals such as greater opportunities and global competency. To begin with, one of the most significant benefits of studying abroad is that it opens up various opportunities to people. It is especially beneficial if one will choose to go back and work in his country, as it is often connotated that students who graduated overseas were smarter. For instance, a jobseeker who studied from Harvard University will more likely to land a job compared to his competitor who finished his school locally. This is because the employer would automatically think that the prospect employee was able to withstand the challenges of living and finishing school in a foreign country. In addition to that, it also builds up the competency of the person. Universities overseas have access to better education such as computer and science laboratories, bigger gymnasiums, and libraries. Exposure to this kind of education allows the individual to enhance their skills and competency. For example, when a graduate nurse from developing country decide to work overseas, she tend to get intimidated with other colleagues as she does not know how to operate a machine which is not available in her country. Thus, studying in different country exposes individual to better education therefore improving his skills. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of stuying staying in other country are far greater than its expensive tuition fee. It does not only open doors of opportunities, as well as improve one's ability.