Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A section of the society believes that mother and father should educate their offsprings; how to be a good individual in the community while others consider that educational establishments should be the one responsible for this.In my conviction, gardian as the first teachers and nearest relatives to a child,they carve the basic stucture of their minors to be good or bad in the future, while educational institutes are the places to strenthen the child with knowlege and skills to develop future way of living they are not succed in changing the family influences. Hence, I believe, that parents should teach their child to become a bettermen to the society. To begin with, colleges can build a child with nessesary knowledge and skills to get a better job in the future. There are lot of educational institutes which market themself with the quote that they will creat the successful future for your child, and yes, they will give the necessary knowledge and practise to do it. However,it is difficult for them to change the attitudes that child inherited from the family background. For instance, the Royal college Colombo, Sri Lanka is recognised as the best school for sri lankan students, although they have got that recognition unfortunely some students from near by slum attending that school ended up still as robbers and smugllers due to their curruped corrupt family background. Therefore, Alma mater cannot change the family infulence to create a scocially accepted end product to the community. On the contrary, gardian can influence and guide the children to be a socialy accepted person from the early childhood. They are the role models of a young one at early age. These juvenile try to follow their parets wheather they act in bad or good.The best example for this will be the buddist story related to 2 parrots, according to it,the parrot who was grow with bad people ened ended up speaking bad and the one who grow with good people spoked good words, therefore as parents are the closest relative to a child they are more responsible in creating the final product of good or a bad individual to the society. In conclusion, although colleges can build a child with subject knowledge and practicle practice skills they cannot chane the inbuid what inherent by a chid that can be only controlled by the bithgivers. Therefore, this writer is in strong notation that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.