More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

It is true that nowadays ebooks have risen in popularity in comparison with paper books. This essay will explain some potential causes and its concomitant issues for libraries. Firstly, focusing on two probable reasons, lower prices and convinience play essential roles. The reason for the former is that no paper is used for publishing ebooks while paper books are more costly due to using papers and ink as well. With regards to the latter it goes without saying that ebooks are more convenient. This is because we can buy them in the blink of an eye via acouple of clicks and we can have them on our devices which means they are also portable. For instance, instead of carring caring tons of heavy books to school, students can have them all on their tablets or laptops wich is much more lighter and reasonable. Consequantly, individuals are more eager to buy ebooks in order to pay less and have them on their electric devices. On the other hand, this trend could bring some trouble for liberies liberties since they are likely to make less money. This is because fewer people might enroll to libaries and make use of their facilities such as borrowing books. For example, if no one joined libraries there would be no need to have them. As the result employees who works there might get unemployment as the libreries are closed. In conclusion, this development towards reading ebooks might arises from being easier to use and being more affordable. However, such an approach could lead to close down the libraries and people worked there become jobless.