Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Do you think the advantages of art subjects outweigh the disadvantages?

In my opinion, I think that art subject can bring about more issues for children in the future compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of children to study art in the school. Firstly, children can learn to express themselves through creativity. The children can learn art such as music, dance, and painting for relaxation after having long day with heavy subjects in order to make a balance in their day. Secondly, the art give the learners a positive attitude and energy to start new day fresh, for instance, having a dance class during the school day, helps the students to remove all the stress and improve their performance during their studies because they can concentrate on their core subjects and study well for their exams. Having art subject is true essential and useful for children at school to balance their study period. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe children could face serious drawbacks from attending art classes in the schools. One potentially dangerous problem is that the children will not focus on essential skills such as developing in learning programming such as coding, python and other languages for computers. These kinds of skills is very crucial for their future. Nowadays, most of the current and future jobs depend on programmers, if the children didn’t focus on developing programming skills, they might didn’t find job in the future. Giving a clear example, to work as engineer in any academic field,you should be aware and have all computer skills to apply. The engineering graduates should have all Microsoft skills and programming skills such as +CC, python, MATLAB and other programs to solve complex problems in their subjects. Another obvious issue is that art subject will not help in developing the personalities of the children. Children will not have time to attend workshops and seminars such as presentation skills and debating classes. The children should learn during school through workshops or seminars how to improve their characters as presentation skills. For example, learning presentation skills can give them the confidence how to present and pitch their idea infant of many colloquies. Moreover, attending debating classes that teach them how to defence their opinions against their compotators with respect. Therefore, art subject is waste of time for developing their personality and essential skills for their future. In conclusion, art subject bring serious problems for children ’s future in developing programming skills or developing their personalities far outweighs any of the minor benefits that could result from children being involved in art subject.