Some people believe that homework should not be given to school children. Others, however, say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some groups of people in the community hold the view that homework should not be given by the teachers while other people argue that viewpoint. In this essay, I will discuss these two points of views and try to provide some examples as well as reasons based on my opinion. On the one hand, there is evidence to support the idea that providing homework to students is stressful and lose their free time. Consequently, children performance on social activity will become lower due to loads of homework provided by educators. For example, some youngsters find its challenging to cope with problems that can happen in society since the detrimental impact of having myriad of assignment. On the other hand, some parents reckon that homework provides independent learning for their kids in the upcoming years. From my perspective, I also believe that giving homework individually is one of the great approaches to develop new skills for young people. Moreover, homework can be beneficial if students do regularly. As a result, it can lead to get higher scores compare to other peers. For instance, people who do effectively their assignments when they were kids growing up may appear valuable results in workplaces because this prepares them to work alone as adults. In conclusion, I assume that these two point of views have merits and demerits, but I think the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.