In several parts of the world, there is currently a lack of students choosing to study science in universities and colleges. What is the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

It is true that, in recent decades, the science stream has been low popular among students, consequently, students do not desire to choose science courses around the world. Lack of employment opportunities and difficult to learn are behind reason, it brings numerous impact on society. There are two crucial causes of students have not chosen this field. One of the practical reasons is that pupils will hard to obtain employment after completing their graduation in science major because there are minimum job demands in job market, so youngsters like to choose the high demand job fields like economics and engineering. Another prominent cause is that science subject is hard to study and understand; it needs more patients and time -consuming. For example, this unpopular stream has plenty of endless equations, experiments and projects, so students who enrolled science major put a lot of effort to finish their degrees as compared to other majors. A minimum ratio of enrollment in science stream brings negative impacts on society. One of the main effects is that science field has more demand due to fewer graduation, thus, technological advancement will be mitigated and people lives may be go back to the olden days without science. For instance, smartphone companies such as Samsung and Apple will not produce the innovative mobiles along with new features because of shortage of science graduates. Another impact is that individuals may suffer to obtain proper treatments by medical practitioners because of a depletion of science degree holders. This means science subject is a root of doctor's courses. In conclusion, science major has been unpopular among students reason for hard to find jobs and hard to learn. People will suffer improper medical treatment and it affects to bring technological advancement because of a shortage of chosen science stream.