In some countries, secondary schools provide students with an opportunity to learn skills such as cooking, basic repairs, drawing and woodwork. What are the advantages and disadvantages of teaching such non-academic classes in school?

It is true that, some non-academic courses provide plenty of benefits to learners. A few nations, secondary schools offer non-cognitive programs for students. This trend has benefits as well as drawbacks of learning this kind of course. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some advantages of learning non-academical courses in secondary school. One of the prominent merits is that this kind of life skills can assist to enlistment future. This means learners have a chance to obtain life practical session in order to they will use it for emergency situation. For example, if student learns cooking program in school, he will be independent and he cooks by himself without shadow of his parent. Another merit is that non-cognitive courses have numerous job demands in the job market along with higher salary because plenty of skilled persons can attract to the corporate companies by their talents such as chef. Despite these advantages, studying non-academical courses in secondary school has some drawbacks. one of the crucial disadvantages is that pupils waste their time and energy when they learn these courses instead of they have to focus on their main streams namely science and technology in order to they will get a good score. Another demerit is that this course only has demand and employment opportunities in foreign lands rather than domestic countries, so pupils will suffer to get job from this field. To conclude, learning non-cognitive programs in secondary school has advantages and disadvantages. It helps for emergency situations and obtain jobs in the corporate companies are the benefits. It wastes student's time and energy and will suffer to find jobs in domestic nations are the disadvantages of this phenomenon.