Some people believe if a police force carries a guns, it will encourage the level of violence in the society. To what extent you agree or disagess

In the modern world, it is still legal in some nations to possess a gun by the police for defending and protecting purposes. Some people argue that this practice increases criminal rates, whereas others oppose this viewpoint. I truly agree with the former statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, threatening law-breakers with a weapon will not motivate them to behave better. In contrast, this prompts criminals to escape or even fight back a police force causing negative consequences. For example, in some criminal cases in America, when the police tried to catch robbers, both policemen and criminals got injured, because of the police starting the shooting. As a result, utilising guns does not mean solving a problem making situations even worse. Additionally, the use of guns by police officers negatively affects children's perspective on the police system in general. Many young individuals consider policemen as a model of behaviour wanting to look alike. For instance, it is evident that most of the young learners at an early age want to become a policeman or a firefighter when they grow up. Consequently, by normalising guns kids can assume that to fix the issue they need to hurt a human. In conclusion, even though in some severe cases weapons can solve a problem, I still believe that disadvantages of this activity outweigh the advantages. Rather than using aggressive strategies by the police, the government should invest into education to teach every citizen of their country about lawful regulations, morals, and norms. Providing this education for free will offer access to those who live in unsuccessful conditions.