Some people feel that the media should not openly share the private lives of celebrities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that private life of celebrities should not be openly shown in social media. I do believe that the media should refrain from openly reporting on private lives of celebrities. To begin with, celebrities, like any other individuals, have rights to have their own privacy. Despite their status and fame, they have their own personal space to live, so that media should not cross them. Constant intrusion by the media into their private lives may lead stress, anxiety and even emotional harm. Celebrities should be able to keep balance in everything without fear of media. Moreover, celebrities who are trying to avoid media can damage their mental and emotional well-being. Besides, sensation about them can harm both general public and celebrities, because excessive focus on aspects of celebrities lives distracts from more important problems that the world is facing today. In addition, a lot of information about celebrities lives of beauty, wealth and successes may hurt feelings of ordinary people who are comparing them with celebrities. As a result, such people may have low self-esteem and self-doubt. In some case publication of private lives of celebrities may lead to suicide because for some famous individuals the private information can be so valuable that they cannot accept that fact. For example, in Korean actor committed suicide because he was ashamed and could not look at eyes of his family. In conclusion, while media is doing its job to inform people about news, it should respect the private lives of individuals to prevent stressful situation of both public and celebrities lives.