In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food.It is therefore necessary for governments to imposw a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The percentage of people have accelerated who are suffering from various ailments like- high cholesterol, high blood pressure, diabetes, obesity and so on because of their choice of food.That’s why the government put a huge amount of taxes on the fast foods.But,I personally disagree about the higher tax system as it creates many problem especially for the poor people. Perhaps the most compelling reason is why higher tax on the fast food items is not solution because it is the source of meals for low earning people.As the unhealthy foods are very cheap. On the other hand, the fresh food like fruits, oats,nuts,dates and so on are highly price able than fast food like pizza,cake,bread, jam and so on. Additionally the fast foods are easily available in our surrounding. As a result, the school going children and the labour can consume more calories with a cheap rate. But the higher taxing may lead them weak structure. Moreover, as the fast food companies are rapidly distributed all over the country. So,it became the source of working-place and many people depends on them as their livelihood. If the taxes are raised,the selling of products will be reduced. As a consequence, the companies will not run furthermore. So,the government should support them financially to process these foods in healty way. However, higher taxes on unhealthy food items help the medical sector. As high prices of the food item can not be afforded by students and in all time snack purpose. So, people will less affected by serious disease. On the opposition view,more sick people take pressurized on the medical sactor. Thus,the authorities need to recruit more doctors and provide more hospital facilities. So, people should consume these food in a limited range. In conclusion, diseases are spread too much in all ages because of their food habit.But, higher taxes cause various problems for the undeveloped countries. So, instead of imposing higher tax, the government should reduce money on the fresh items. Therefore, people should consume these healthy items within their income.