Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

In the contemporary epoch, human beings are facing the issue of global warming at alarming rate due to which sea levels are rising rapidly. Global warming leads to relentless health problems and risk to human lives. Some possible remedies to cope with this issue are control on pollution and public awareness. The primary problem caused due to global warming is the negative effect on the health of public, as the ozone layer is getting effected and due to which people get aliments such as skin burns, and heart attack diseases. Loss of life is recorded due to heart problems in various nations. Moreover, due to the high temperature caused by global warming sea levels are rising along with this, the rate of volcanic eruptions has also increased due to the risk on human life increases. For example, in 2017, in Goa, due to volcanic eruptions a 6.2 magnitude earthquake was recorded that lead to loss of humans as well as animals living in the nearby forest. As per the records it was quite dangerous. The first possible solution to the trouble is that the rate of pollution needs to be controlled. Government and individuals can cooperate together to reduce the levels of pollution by afforestation, so that the ozone layer gets protected and it could lead to reduction in global warning. Another prominent solution is making the general masses aware about the importance of protecting environment by conducting seminars at global level. For instance, Chandigarh, is called as “City Beautiful” because it conducts seminars every year with the agenda of keeping the surrounding clean to protect the environment from global warning. To conclude, although global warming causes menses like health issues and skin burns, but controlling pollution and spending awareness are the possible remedies to the trouble.