Frequently, it's noted that nowadays people opt to stay indoors rather than venturing outdoors. Give reasons to this. Is it good or bad?

It is often reported that individuals nowadays prefer to spend their valuable time at home rather than being outside. The main reason of this is the effect of highly developed internet and social network, people tend to sit on social platforms during the whole day. I will explicitly explain whether it is a good or bad idea in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there might be some advantages of being at home, such as they would not be part of the drug-related or any other crime. To put it more simple, often teenagers who are not under anyone's supervision, and when they go to study to the large city, they are always fascinated with university parties, city life, and nightlife entertainments, which leads to illegal acts. So that's why, I think, teenagers and kids should spend their time at the residence reading books and focusing on their study. On the other hand, staying aloof might effect on people and lead to be uninvolved with society. That is to say, sticking to the home always and sitting on the internet would affect on people mental health. For instance, if he is sedentary, moreover without communication, he might feel boring and lacking interested. Therefore, people should consistently go outside, spend time with friends, in addition enjoy lots of entertainment. Because, it is every time good idea to go outside, and after all pleasure time, it is more likely the second breath of life, In conclusion, human beings should choose whether they want to settle at home or keep company with peers outside, in my opinion, it should be always balanced with each other.