Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common among the population to believe that investing in plans of re-establishing animal species, as the tiger or the blue whale, which are about to disappear from Terra's fauna, is an unreasonable way of spending a state's budget. Howether, I disagree with the idea, as I am on the opinion that along the damage people do to the environment, they should also put effort in resolving the problems they caused. In general, the reason I opt for saving the endagerd species, is the belief that one drastical drastically alteration of the food chain, as the dying of one category of animals, could have a dramatical effect on the entire living world. Therefore, an imbalance in the ecosystem might occur and affect every trophic level, resulting to a catastrophe. For instance, in China a famine was caused due to one law which was promulgated and promoted the killing of the sparrows. Consequently, the bugs started to reproduce over the normal state and destroye destroyed the crops in the fields. On the other hand, a more widely held view is that there are plenty of challanges, characterised by a higher level of urgent need of resolving, which seem to be more significant. Specifically, in some parts of the world, human beings have to face poverty, the damage of wars, inequality and abuse which on the whole, represent problems society has to solve. In particular, international organizations, as UNICEF, put their effort in protecting vulnerable children living under uncertain conditions, giving them shelter, education and defending their rights. On the whole, the scientist and the leaders should devide decide their focus equally on finding solutions for the issues concerning both, the animal world and the human one.