People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are divergent opinions about the best way to succeed in life. On the one hand, concentrating on a single skill is useful for developing detailed expertise, but on the other hand, now days, developing various skills is more valuable to adapt in a rapidly changing world. Based on this, I personally believe that having only one skill doesn't enough to succeed anymore, but spending much time on getting other skills and its synergies will follow to them toward their successful life. To begin with that, people should not waste their lifetime to concentrate on learning and utilizing only one skill. After achieving the one skill, they have plenty of time to get more technics to go ahead to their goals. For example, many old specialists in a field, live without jobs these days. This is because their major skills are replaced with new technologies from young people. So, if the old group wants to keep having jobs after retirement, having a new skill is necessary to do what they want to. This shows that people should consider concentrating on getting more skills for life after retirement for 40-50 years. On top of that, if some people have just one skill, they should learn more and more skills related to the one by taking time. The world has been changing, and people don't recognize how it is running fast and bringing new technologies. For example, traditional farmers have grown plants to supply food ingredients for people by using modern- time heavy vehicles. However, recently, scientists have successfully developed new machines with AI technology to detect insects and weeds and destroy them by operating those machines. It will require only one machine operator to cultivate a spacious farm field. As a result, to achieve successful achievements, people should acquire more updated or new skills in this period. To sum up, people should spend much time learning new skills after mastering one skill, and then studying many skills related to the one deeply to succeed. For these reasons, having only one skill is not enough to succeed and learning more skills is mandatory.