Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the manner people watch a event. While some claim that appearing in a live performance is more pleasurable, the opposite makes a statement that watching through a TV screen is more joyful. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, a live event can make considerable memorable experiences. And the basis of this is that we can get along with other fans. For instance, my father took me to the football match namely AFF Cup in 2018 which attracted thousands of fans. At the stadium, I met a lot of people who share the same interest with me. Finally, the Vietnamese team won the gold medal despite harsh conditions with pouring rain and slippery pitch. Subsequently, waves of people bursted into with pride. This experience not only made me blow off some steam but also provoked my patriotism. Hence, a live performance brings a special feeling and makes my experience more alive and memorable. While the redeeming features of participating in a live show are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of viewers watching via screen are ignored. This might be because live show tickets are always sold with criminally expensive prices. In stark contrast, watching the same performance on television is not only convenient but also free. For example, Blackpink concert in Japan in 2020 was shown live on television so Blackpink-lovers can immerse themselves in the melodies at home. Thus, watching through TV saves our money and brings numerous different feelings. In conclusion, both mentioned factors brings unique experiences.