In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There are lots of humans who face the issue of hunger despite the improvements in food production and farming. I think this is because no matter how much food we produce, as long as the minimum walfare remains the same, people will continue to face hunger problems, and in order to solve this, governments of those countries need to rise the minimum wage they implement. Hunger rate is going down day by day even the increases that are being implemented in food production industry. This is because majority of the workers work for good salaries, and the statictics does not show data about the people who are facing hunger. Even in the countries which considered have the highest walfare, the population under hunger rate consists of the minority of its citizens because walfare warfare itself does not gives information about the population that cannot buy foods, but it gives information about the majority of it. Take France, for instance, the hunger rate is increasing every year amongst its citizens, even though it has been considered as the capital of fashion, luxury and high-level lifestyles and despite having noticable lands for agriculture and actually doing well with its farming. Hence, I think walfare itself does not show any information about the actual welfare which considers the minimum life standart that people have. The food that we produce in our so-called well-developted farms would not be eaten by poors if the governments keeps remaining the same minimum wage in nations, especially where the majority of the population works for the minimum wage. In most countries, people just cannot pay for their basic needs with the income they have, and as long as they make the same money, they will never be able to buy any of the products that has been produced with the latest technology. For example, the majority of the population works for minimum wage in Egypt and the actual hunger threshold is around triple that of minimum wage, we can easily see the problem of inadiquate minimum wage that has been approved by the government about the hunger rate. To conclude, although we implemented new industrial improvements in our agriculture systems, people will continue to suffer from hunger if the goverments government remain minimum wages at the same level.