Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children`s life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children like to explore new things in their lives, especially related to playing around with their peers. This brings on debate that some people would agree if children involving in entertaining activities occur in an ancient time because it can led to children’s developmental skills compared to spending time on reading a book. This essay would help to explain an idea as the background to support the statement followed by supporting points. Parents like to involve their children and divide house chores for each of the family members. To strengthen this, in Indonesia, there is a cultural occasion every two weeks to maintain home cleanliness, such as gardening. Young generations should be encouraged into many home assignments.. This has positive impacts on their maturity as well as increasing their responsibility because they are frightened if they fail to pass or finish those actions. Jumping into traditional activities also make someone increase their fitness routines. Before the 21st century, teens are likely to enjoy their time playing around with their companion after finishing their schools. Hide and seek are the profound historical toys that people most enjoyed. When taking part on this plays, one of them should stay and close their eyes and the remaining ones should run to find a safe place. The game is starting, so everyone should chase each other and it also impacts their physical activities and definitely it would prevent them from many non-communicable diseases once they do it regularly. To conclude, engaging in an active pastime has more possibilities to develop children’s life skills, such as maturity and being responsible for their own tasks and daily physical activities. They should be encouraged as well as these activities bring positive impact on people’s live