Some people believe that money spent on space exploration is not justifiable. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These years, companies spent a lot of money on space exploration and that`s why a group of people uphold that there are more beneficial ways to spend this money on the other area. The people`s first reason is that, with the budget for space exploration that is almost around billions of dollars each year, governments can solve a large number of problems on our planet such as poverty. for example, by spending that money on countries that are facing the problem of poverty, one of the biggest problems of the last century will be solved. Another area that governments can spend that money on is preventing deforestation. due to deforestation in these years, we do not have enough oxygen for the next generation and it is clear that saving our generation and our planet is more important than space exploration. To conclude, everyone knows that space exploration is very helpful for the improvement of our extraterrestrial science but we have a lot of big problems down here on Earth that we have to solve first and I would agree with a group of people who believe there are more beneficial area to spend the budget of space exploration.