It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed by some that buying a few expensive clothes are more appropriate than buying less expensive clothes. In my view, I completely disagree with this statement as cheaper clothes have the ability to make someone look fashionable as well as giving them the option of buying more outfits for better value of money. In light of the above, dressing up in expensive designer wear would not always make a person look more stylish. In other words, these clothes are expensive because of their brand name while they are manufactured in developing countries for cheap labour. Despite paying thumping amounts of money for a brand, someone could buy a similar kind of dress or suite from a department store not only for a better price but also more clothes with much variety than buying just one expensive wear. For example, my aunt used to buy designer wear from a branded store for $ 5000 and after a week she saw the same dress for $ 1000 in a department store in Burnaby. This motivated her to buy less expensive but more clothes to update her wardrobe. Moreover, when buying a few expensive clothes, someone can only wear it for a short period of period. That is to say, no individual can wear the same set of clothes continuously. Therefore, they will have to spend more money to buy expensive clothes again which will be costly for an average income earner. This is why buying a lots of cheaper clothes become more useful as they can be worn over a long period of time while the individual saves more money while becoming fashionable with a wide rage of clothes. In conclusion, I am with the view that, it is wise to buy a lot of cheaper clothes than expensive clothes as it will help to save money as well as it will also help someone to buy a rage of clothes to wear for a long period of time.