The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, we can not deny that the United States movies have had a significant impact on the film industry in every country. Some argue that governments should put their expenditures into movie projects to develop their cultures and protects them. I, firmly agree with this statement because money is the key to producing a good quality movie and it could promote their country to gain attention in the tourism section. To begin with, we know that America is a developed country and their government invests some amount of money in movie projects. For example, in the States, every person who goes to the cinema to watch a movie must pay for the tickets. The purpose of fee ticket was divided into two categories, half for the cinema and half for the film industry. As a result, the director of a movie doesn't have a difficulty searching for money, just focuses on producing a good quality film. Secondly, in this day and age, South Korea also gain attention from around the world, because they have succeeded in being the first country with the highest number of tourists. As an example, in every Korean movie always had a scene where they were eating kimchi, which is one of their traditional food. Consequently, many foreign people travel to South Korea to taste kimchi. To sum up, the impact of government investments in the film industries could make huge advantages to their countries, to prevent and to develop their cultures.