Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets, however others think its waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

In the modern era, most nations are devoting astronomical budgets to find an alternative for earth. Some groups of society agree while others believe problems of the earth would be solved if they spend this money on our planet. Because of the high expenses of space misions, I agree with the latter attitute and I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, some individuals oppose huge fundings on seeking earth alternative. For example, Nasa began Artemis mission in 2017 and it is estimated that untill 2025 they will have spend more than 93 billion USD on that mission while with even one third of this money, poverty, air pollution and other crises can be tackled. In the developing countries, people don't care a lot about environmental issues because they should combat financial issues. Therefore, investing in environmentally friendly materials can help to enhance the quality of life, preserving this lovely planet and save other creature that we can't find in the space as well. On the other hand, advocates of space missions tout their many advantages. Phone manufactuters, for instance, produce most of their phones by titanium that comes from other planets because of its strength and beauty. Hence, exploring the space can give the opportunity to scientists to improve the devices and materials that individuals use daily. Aditionally, new materials can help medical pharmecists to make new drugs and medicines to cure diverse kinds of disorders and even disabilities. So space exploration can also lead to vast improvements in human knowledge. To conclude, the controversy about investments in space missions is an inevitable part of discussions. Because of the extreme poverty in some regions and all the harms that environment bear because of financial issues, I believe most of the money of space missions should be dedicated to reducing poverty and environmental issues.