It is suggested that everyone should have a car, a TV and a fridge. Do the advantages of this development for society outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that modern vehicles and home appliances are quite popular around the world. As a result, everyone has a car, TV and refrigerator. This trend has benefits as well as drawbacks but it has more disadvantages outweigh that advantages. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, there are some merits of using modernized products. One of the main benefits is that cars can save people's time from waiting the public transportation and they can stop wherever and whatever they want. For example, these days many individuals like to go for road trips due to owning cars for their own purposes. Another benefit is that home appliances reduce human stress and depression from workload through watching TV for entertainment along with fridge for preserving foods long hours, and as a result, house wives have a chance to enjoy and take a rest from house chores. Despite these advantages, owning these products have some drawbacks. One of the main disadvantages is that the pollution ratio is increased in urban places because of the increasing number of cars, consequently, the public suffers plenty of chronic and respiratory diseases. For instance, a recent report released from Japan, urban inhabitants are affected by lung cancer as compared to the ruler ones. Another disadvantage is that it affects individual's daily routine life and they become more laziness as well as they do not survive without these home appliances. Needless to say, it brings more detrimental effects on society. In conclusion, although using modern gadgets save and reduce people's time, it causes the public become more lazier and increasing pollution rate. Therefore, it has more drawbacks outweigh that benefits.