Computers havr changed the wat people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

There is no doubt that the invention of computer has transformed the way of learning. This essay will delve into merits and demerits of using computer for academic purpose with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, one of the obvious advantages of the computer for learning purpose is enormous number of electronic references. In other words, the rapid progress of information technology enables online learning resources all around the globe. For example, Khan Acadamy, a YouTube based educational academy provides free education for students. Which is accessible for students around the globe. In contrast, the past days these kind of lessons had only available for a faction of students. Besides, computers are fortified the creativity of learners. This is because various softwares such as Adobe Photoshop help students to be creative more than ever before. Nevertheless, there are some demerits for using information technology based electronic devices for educational purposes. Firstly, juveniles would addicted to computers which may be result to loose of their critical thinking ability. For example, artificial intelligence based applications such as ChatGPT are widly used to aid the educational purposes. Experts are notified that overuse of these applications will adversely affect learning ability of the scholers. Moreover, hackers may use information stored in computers for child abuses. In detail, in the early age, children may not have the cappasity to differentiate right and wrong, threfore, anti-social groups might target juveniles. In conclusion, While accessiblity of immense learning materials, and platform for creativity are the advantages, loosing critical thinking ability and children are targeted for hacking and abusing are the major demerits.