In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is believed that huge amounts of foods are not consumed in a lot of countries. This essay will discuss the reason that many generations waste food in this method and the solution to decrease the amount of food that is not finished eaten Change the form of the verb eating show examples. There are several factors that people throw away their food. Firstly, some foods do not contain nutritional value like pizza and chicken. For example, in Vietnam, some of them have a habit of putting leftover foods that are unhealthy into a trash bin and could lead to environmental damage. Secondly, because people order a lot of foods at a restaurant and not able to finish all, they may left these behind instead of having these as takeway foods. As a result, staffs at this place may have to clean up the foods and wash these, resulting in consuming more energy. Numerous proportions of foods that are wasted could be tackled in several solutions. First of all, every restaurant must put a restriction sign to let people aware if they cannot finish their foods, they would have to pay extra fee. From my own experience, when I went to thailand and ate at the food shop, there was a notice board to warn people about not wasting any foods. The other method is to encourage food eaters to order foods and eat these at home so that they could finish these at their residental place, which is more convienient than having foods at the restaurant. In my experience, some Australian people especially teenagers prefer to order foods and bring these home because they want to guarantee that their foods will not be left unfinished. In conclusion, although many wasted foods are a severe problem in a huge number of countries, there could be a handful of ways to address this issue.