In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a possitive or nagative development?

From dawn of the time, companies have introduced their products in different ways. There is a widely held view that in today’s climate, businesses tend to show the fact that they have produced their products in a new way which has psychological effects on customers, and I believe does bring more harm than benefit. The main justification why in advertisements companies emphasise on the fact that they have used a new manner is this method can motivate people to buy that product in order to test it. In other words, individuals would be curious about the differences which the new method of production have made. An illustration of this fact is an American company which claimed we have used a high-tech procedure to produce detergent materials which result in to be the bestselling cleaning material of the year. Another explanation is the fact that people think newer ways, would have more merits. They think impelenting a new way in producing, would almost result in better quality. I find myself among who believe that it is a bad trend since it can lead people to buy unnecessary items which is waste of money. For example, a person may have a phone which is perfect for daily usage, while he would be dissatisfied since it does not have the latest options. Therefore, government should monitor tightly the advertisement not to temp people to buy useless products. What can be concluded from the discussion revolving around the company’s advertisement is I do believe that it can bring pitfalls to society.