Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is argued that few individuals believe parents are responsible for teaching their children to become good members of society. However, others claim the school is the place to learn about this. I agree with the former point of view because children's behaviour reflects that of their parents. On the one hand, Children's behaviour reflects that of their parents. Parents are the first teachers of their offerings and they watch and learn how their parents act. For example, if parents respect other people who live next door, and they speak politely and bow to elders then their children also learn to respect others and speak politely. Therefore, parents are responsible to teach their children to be good members of society. On the other hand, school teach children subject like social and moral education. School contains many subjects to teach children that include social and moral education, and have some social activities. But however, having these subjects and social activities doesn’t make children good members of society, if they lack social norms and values. So, School is a place to explore student their abilities and it leads them to become successful person in future but being success doesn’t make good members of society. In Conclusion, parents are responsible for teaching their offerings to become good members of society, because they are the first teachers to their children so they should teach them social norms and values, respect and speak politely with others. Then their children will become good members of society.