Working from home is better than office. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that working from home is more beneficial than in an office. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it offers more flexibility and can provide people financial stability. Remote work has been increasing in today's world and it offers more flexibility to employees and companies. This set-up gave more time to people. The time allotted by employees for commuting can now be used in preparing their children for school, or this extra time can be used in cooking or exercising. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic most people worked from home and parents were able to help their children with their homework and prepare meals for them as a result it enhanced the bond of parents and their children. This proves the benefits of working from home. In addition to that, it also helps the workers and company can help them achieve their financial goals. The employee no longer need to spend money for gas or commuting. Companies will be able to save resources too because they will not be renting an office, and pay other utilities such as electricity and water. Those expenses tend to go higher depending on the size of the comapany. For instance, most online businesses grew in the Philippines because they are not renting an office, they only use the internet in their house and as a result, they were able to generate more income. In conclusion, remote work gives significant benefits to individuals and companies. It provides them more flexibility and help them become financially stable.