In some place old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether elderly people or the young should be the priority is a controversial discussion. Whilst acknowledging the huge contribution of the old to the society, the writers contends that youth is more significant. It is undeniable that the old generation plays an important role in the community. With a wide range of experience and skills, they can teach and pass down to the youth, training them in a more practical way. Also, elderly people are the only ones who remain their traditional and old-fashioned lifestyle, which helps humans preserve these cultural values and teach the young their identities. In addition, the society cannot deny the efforts of these people a long-term period ago, when they were young and made the best of themselves to build up the whole world nowadays. HOWEVER, SOME May prioritize the youth who will be the next generation owing to several potentials they have. Borning in the digital ages, they can approach and utilize the benefits of technological gadgets, which can not only provide assistance to human lives but also reduce work that requires physical strength for the society. By this way, the youth are potentially bringing humans into the new developing era. Some may argue against by supporting that if there were no elderly people, the young could not themselves do anything. Nevertheless, those people forget about the useful applications of technologies in providing information. Though these cannot be absorbed as easy as having a real teacher, the combination between the talent and flexibility of the young age with technological support, nothing can be seen as a problem. In brief, prioritizing the old can aid the community with experience teaching and culture preservation whereas applying technologies into real life is the strength of the youth. However, the future generations should be considered as more valuable.